Event - Info And Signup

A Night Out On Lake Erie

Host ARTCC:

Cleveland ARTCC


Event Date:

2019-02-09 22:00:00z - 2019-02-10 02:00:00z

Event Description

Join Cleveland ARTCC for an evening sunset on lake Erie! Featuring Cleveland's Burke-Lakefront airport (right on the shores of the lake), and Buffalo-Niagara, there is plenty to see! And with Lakefront, you get an incredible view of the shore, and of downtown Cleveland. You also get an added challenge with the airport being on the ILS for Cleveland-Hopkins. The event starts at 2200 Zulu (5 PM EST time) and ends at 0200 Zulu (9PM EST). Bring your VFR for all the views around the lake, or go IFR with plenty of destinations from the area! We hope to see you all there!

Position Assignments

Position Name Controller
CLE_64_CTR Jiecheng Shao
CLE_E_APP Andrew Morkunas
CLE_F_APP Eton Wallace
BUF_E_APP Amin Abrahem
BKL_TWR Nicholas Lascko
BKL_GND Leszek Kwasniowski
BUF_TWR Jonathan Johnson
BUF_GND Benjamin Matthews
BUF_DEL Evan Kominek